Get your FREE copy of Rake's Honour

Beautiful, impoverished Fanny Brightwell has a few scores to settle—and a heart to win—before she can secure the title her ambitious mama demands.

Fanny is used to trading on her wits and Patrician beauty to ensure her family retains its tenuous hold on respectability. While her reprobate brother gambles away their fortune, and her feather-brained sister threatens to destroy the girls’ collective reputation by succumbing to any lure cast her way, Fanny is regarded as the Brightwell family’s saviour.

Pressured by her mother into accepting a marriage offer from lecherous Lord Slyther, a desperately unhappy Fanny is given one final opportunity to pull out of her nuptials—provided she secures an equally rich and titled suitor within two weeks. For if Fanny doesn't make a good match, she and her sister can look forward to a lifetime attending to Great Aunt Seraphina's chilblains.

During a single lapse of good judgment one evening while in masquerade as a fairy sprite, Fanny, discovers dashing rake, Viscount Fenton is just the man to satisfy the exacting criteria of both her mama and herself. A discovery which gives the lie to the refrain she’s been told since infancy: that she has no heart.

Fanny's biggest problem, now, however, is ensuring Lord Fenton does not discover she is the fairy sprite with whom he enjoyed such a deliciously reckless lovers' tryst during a boat crossing from Vauxhall Gardens.

For Viscount Fenton's publicly avowed criteria for the wife he's looking for are virtue, modesty, and quiet restraint—maidenly qualities which the vibrant, adventurous Fanny has never managed to acquire.

Warning: A lot more than chaste kissing and decorous debutante behaviour occurs in this book.

Rake's Honour is Book 1 in the Beautiful, Brazen Brightwell Series.

Book 1: Rake's Honour

Book 2: Rogue's Kiss

Book 3: Devil's Run 

Book 4: The Accidental Elopement (Coming Soon)